Professional Services Staff

Contact details for our Professional Services staff.

Name Job Title E-Mail Address Phone Number Room Number
Fizzy Abou Jawad Student Adviser Fizzy.AbouJawad@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4830 Room 4
Jennifer Anderson Senior Teaching Lab Technician j.anderson21@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4781 Room N1.6
Lauren Archibald (on Maternity Leave) Staffing Coordinator lauren.archibald@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 7532 Room 247
Kathryn Armaghan (Maternity Cover for Lauren Archibald) Staffing Administrator karmagha@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 5309 Room 247
Kirsty Bain Teaching Lab Technician kbain1@staffmail.ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4789 Room N1.6
Kerry Balkwill Alumni Relations Marketing Officer Kerry.Balkwill@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 7395 Room 247
Jim Barclay IT Services Manager j.barclay@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4709 Room 237
Dr Juraj Bella NMR Manager juraj.bella@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 7061 Room 14C
Piotr Bialonowski IT Operations Manager piotr.bialonowski@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4709 Room 237
Martin Boddie Head of Marketing, Student Recruitment and Communications martin.boddie@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4708 Room 247
Robyn Brooks Stores Officer jbrooks4@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 7342 Room 18
Dr David Brown Estates and Technical Manager david.brown@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4775 Room 246
Adam Bumstead Teaching Technician

abumstea@ed.ac.uk

0131 650 7374 Room N1.6
Zoe Burger Teaching Office Administrator zoe.burger@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 7257 Room 70
Sharon Calvert School Executive Officer and PA to Head of School Sharon.Calvert@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 5858 Room 244
Dr Fay Campbell REF and IMPACT Administrator Fay.Campbell@ed.ac.uk 0131 51 7768 Room 247
Rhona Cowan

Instrument Support Technician

rcowan@exseed.ed.ac.uk    
Simon Cummings Stores Manager and Waste Management Simon.Cummings@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 7342 Room 18
Dr Lorna Eades ICP-OES and ICP-MS Instrument Technican Lorna.Eades@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4821 Room 109
Greta Elliott Student Adviser gelliott@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 7290 Room 4
Justin Elliott PRL Facility Manager justin.elliott@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4773 Room 6
Stewart Franklin 4P Teaching Lab Technician stewart.franklin@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 7103 Room 28
Kelly Gallagher Instrument Support Technician Kgallag2@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 3048 Room 12
Diane Gill Director of Professional Services diane.gill@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4744 Room 250A
Dr Jenny Gracie Widening Participation and Outreach Project Officer jenny.gracie@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 5309 Room 247
Jenny Green Student Adviser jgreen12@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4830 Room 4
Dr Andrey Gromov

Materials Analysis Service Manager

a.v.gromov@ed.ac.uk    
Dr Steve Hankin Health & Safety Manager steve.hankin@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 3308 Room 246
David Harper Finance Business Partner David.Harper@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4714 Room 250
Patrick Hencher Lab Technician Patrick.Hencher@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 7374 Room N1.6
Miguel Hernandez Finance Officer Miguel.Hernandez@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 7769 Room 250A
Rachel Hughes Finance Assistant Rachel.Hughes@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 7769 Room 250
Hinnah Imtiaz Our Health Research Assistant himtiaz@ed.ac.uk TBC TBC
Michael Johnstone Learning Technologist michael.johnstone@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4709 Room 237
Stuart Johnstone Glassblower stuart.johnstone@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4829 Room 59
Khush Joshi Finance Officer Khush.Joshi@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4721 Room 250
Emma Labrie School Secretary elabrie@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 7546 Room 244
Genean LaChapelle Fisher Staffing Administrator glachape@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 5309 Room 247
Hannah Logan

Experimental Officer

hannah.logan@ed.ac.uk    
Adean Lutton Graduate School Administrator Adean.Lutton@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4724 Room 250
Kaisey Murphy from June 2024 Graduate School Manager kaisey.murphy@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4724 Room 250
Lloyd Mitchell Senior Electronics/Electrical Engineer lloyd.mitchell@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4784 Room 59
Scott Moonie Teaching Lab Technician scott.moonie@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 7371 Room NG4
Dr John Morrow Business Development Executive john.morrow@ei.ed.ac.uk 07919 286838 Room 247
Morag Munro Teaching Office Administrator Morag.Munro@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 7258 Room 70
Dr Lorna Murray NMR Instrument Technician lorna.murray@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 3046 Room 14C
Alba Navarro Rodriguez

ACIS Instrument Technician

anavarr2@ed.ac.uk    
Carolyn Newton Executive Secretary c.newton@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4730 Room 244
Dr Gary Nichol Crystallography Service Manager g.s.nichol@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4806 Room B22
Dr Jean O'Donoghue Head of Student Experience j.odonoghue@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4830 Room 5
Jenna Owen Teaching Office Administrator jenna.owen@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4707 Room 70
Victoria Pearson

Finance Administration Assistant

vpearson@ed.ac.uk   Room 250b
Adrian Penny Student Support Administrator Adrian.Penny@ed.ac.uk 0131 651 7290 Room 4
Hannah Pollak Laboratory Facilitator hpollak@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 7748 Room 234
Craig Ross Teaching Lab Technician Craig.Ross@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4781 Room N1.6
Graeme Ross

School Services Support Technician

gross6@ed.ac.uk    
Fiona Scott

Marketing and Recruitment Coordinator

f.scott@ed.ac.uk   Room 247
Rachel Slater-Pennington CDT Coordinator rslater@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4721 Room 250
Craig Smith Teaching Office Administrator C.Smith34@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4710 Room 70
George Steedman Senior Mechanical Engineer george.steedman@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4791 Room 59
Kirsty Stewart Operations Manager

k.stewart@ed.ac.uk

   
Dr Helen Szoor-McElhinney EPSRC Our Health Programme Lead and a Curriculum & Community Research Manager helen.szoor-mcelhinney@ed.ac.uk    
Alan Taylor Mass Spectrometry Technician a.t.taylor@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4774 Room 12
Davy Waterston Servitor Davy.Waterston@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 8500 Foyer
Archie Whatley Computing Officer archie.whatley@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 4709 Room 237
Dr John White Fermentation Facility Manager and 4P Support Technician jwhite1@staffmail.ed.ac.uk 0131 651 3032 Room 64
Richard York NMR Facility Instrumentation Technician ryork@ed.ac.uk 0131 650 7061 Room 14c